so. I missed the COTD and the IOTD yesterday, I was really sick. I woke up to my eye swollen shut and when I finally got it to where I could open it a bit, it looked like I had pink eye. So time to go the doc. Because you can’t go to work with pink eye. Found out I didn’t have pink eye, but a really bad sinus infection. The doc told me some really big words, but the gist of it was the area behind my eye was inflamed and causing the pain and swelling to my right eye. I was given some antibiotics and told to go home and rest. Which was good. Cause the one med made me feel nauseous and sleepy. But my eye isn’t as badly swollen today, still up there and half of my face was badly swollen too. But not as bad today. At least hubs isn’t calling me a monster this morning. :p he has a funny sense of humor.

I’m still having issues focusing with my one eye and a migraine too, but it’s not as bad as it has been the past four days, yeah it started on Monday, took my meds. It went down a few notches. Then Tuesday it started back up and the meds didn’t put a dent in it. Wednesday woke up in pain, and then Thursday woke up in pain with one eye swollen shut and half my face swollen like I had a really bad allergic reaction. Today woke up and the swelling is down, still a bit of a headache with a touch of not being able to focus. So… two more posts to do and then back to bed.

Have a good day and don’t play around with a sinus headache. I kept using my medications, but…yeah. Still don’t know what caused the infection?

xoxo

