Okay, so the second procedure sucked! No, really it was more painful than the first procedure and that was pretty bad! Found out that the infection did not go away, and I’m on a stronger round of antibiotics!!! And I still went through the procedure! I had the days off that I needed and I couldn’t wait, the doctor was okay with it as long as I was! So yeah, I had it done. Owie Owie Owie, I’m still in pain and running a fever but oh well… 😦

Hubs stayed with me this time and reported that he nearly passed out from the blood and all the pain I was in. He offered to get me a surprise while attempting to get me out and into the car. That was an adventure! 😉 I don’t remember anything until Saturday. Which is when he took me to Best Buy always a dangerous prospect where I’m concerned! That and a new age bookstore I can spend and spend and still not have everything on my want list. LOL

And then he showed IT to me! OMG! The new iPad Pro! Seriously it’s the size of my laptop screen!! And it’s Amazing! Able to do everything that I want/need! Okay, more want than need. But whatever! LOL

My new brain!

Isn’t she pretty? LOL Yes, he got me the pen too! The keyboard is old and I have used the Bluetooth and set it up with the pro. Wallpaper is mine too! I’ll be posting the new Alex pieces on the Creative blog soon. 😉

ipro-1

I owe the nice Apple rep on the phone a hug! He finally found me a program that I can important my own black and white pieces and color them. See why I got the pen too! 😉 The program is called: Pigment 1200x630bf
and it’s free! However, for the unlimited upload capabilities, there is a fee! But for me, it’s worth it. I can now color to my heart’s content without forgetting the pencils. LOL 🙂  It actually is just like coloring on a page, only it’s digital which I prefer and WOW! This app gets it, it really does help with the stress level! Its not a fill app, you know those, you click on a color and click into the blank spot and viola it’s filled with color! OY VEY! That’s not coloring!!  🙂 It’s a cute lil program loaded with a lot more than I expected. Seriously! You can change the opacity of the color, change your brush size and what type of media you are using; pencil, marker, glitter, sand, airbrush, watercolor, wood, splatter, oil, and bloom. Not to mention it has a metallic fill option! Nice! There are three settings for the coloring too; Automatic, Freehand and advanced! For a free program very cool! It also has pre-loaded coloring books and pages!

screen480x480

You can save your work and it saves it into its own little folder, go back and start again. No muss, no fuss, coloring on the go! You also have the option to enlarge the image up with your fingers so you can see better than just an image at 100%. 😉

ipro-3

There also apps that you can use your pen to draw!

pencil-1

not quite like paper but it gets easier. And this isn’t me! LOL

Oh and JiJi likes it too! Yay! for Otter boxes! Okay, seriously other than the Pro itself, that was the most expensive part! However, for the money I spent on the Pro, uh yeah! It was a no-brainer to buy the Otterbox!! It’s JiJi proof! JiJi loves my Koi Pond app! I use it to help relax and he had me cracking up trying to swipe a paw at the Koi in my pond!

I am finally able to do more on the apps I do have and transferring them was soo easy! 🙂 I even have the IMVU app on my Pro now and that is where the newest pieces of Alex Art is from! Yep, I capped them and then using some apps to get them the way I want them. Now, if Adobe would finally come out with an app that is more like the fully functional version; layers, and the ability to lasso and add in a background, cloning! I would pay for it!

Speaking of paying! This wasn’t an inexpensive present and I reopened my best buy card account. Duh! But with the scheduled time I have coming up on Saturdays soon, it won’t take long to pay it off! 😉

The iPad Pro is the wifi only, largest GB, the 12.9 size screen and it was just under a thousand. The pen was an additional 99.00 but totally worth it! One can charge it on the iPad itself. It’s actually not wired to the Pro as you can see at the store! Hubs and I think that is for security purposes. 😉  The otter box was as I said the most expensive under 200 but over 150. Still, a good idea if you want to protect your property!! 😀 I also snagged an iTunes card! I mean, seriously? If you’re going for an upgrade you should be able to get some new apps that will be productive for you and DUDE! Books! Hello, new books are coming out!! LOL And finally I don’t have to squint to read them. The screen is soo clear and yes, the images do look much crisper!  I still have some organizing to do and some older apps to delete and then locate some of my favorite apps again. Not all transferred over…. hmm? But I was able to get my Pinterest, Facebook, Tumbler and Twitter working on the Pro! And wow! I can see the adjustments that FB did, some pretty cool and some, eh! But without a wifi connection at work I’m stuck to coloring, reading, writing and Polar Bear Bowling! LOL

So back to coloring or reading or maybe watch a movie?? LOL 😀

A comparison of the sizes and prices! I have the larger one,  the 12.9 inch.
Hubs cracked me up! “Size does matter, Honey! Go large or don’t go at all!”
Seriously, he had the rep there cracking up too! :p

So my Samhain, Surgery Survival, and Yule pressie all in one! 😉
He did Good!! 😀

 

 

